Quaker Spring 2021

Monday, June 21 to Thursday, June 24, 2021

If you yearn for a more vibrant spiritual community,
If you hunger for more time for worship, reflection,
and deepening the connections among Friends,
come to Quaker Spring!

Quaker Spring Evening

We invite all Friends hungry for spiritual community, of all ages, to spend time in worship, reflection, conversation, and play. We bring together Friends from all branches of Quakerism, to share what Spirit-led Quakerism is about at its core–and to experience it together.

Due to the Coronavius-19 panemic Quaker Spring will be unable again to meet this year as we had hoped. We were blessed by the participation by many Friends in last summer’s gathering who could not have taken part in person, including Friends from Kenya, England, and Bolivia.

Our virtual gathering this summer will be held from Monday, June 21 through Thursday, June 24 with sessions of 3-4 hours each day & breaks. What follows is the tentative daily schedule. Watch here for updates and more details soon.

Our gathering this summer will begin on Monday, June 21 meeting from 8am-noon PDT / 11am-3pm EDT / 4-8pm UK / 6-10pm Kenya on for introductions, worship, and hearing what is on Friends’ hearts.

The schedule on Tuesday and Wednesday is anticipated to be:

  • 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 3pm UK / 5pm Kenya – Bible
  • 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm UK / 6pm Kenya – Waiting Worship
  • break
  • 10:30am-noon PDT / 1:30-3pm EDT / 6:30-8pm UK / 8:30-10pm – TBD (e.g. a Meeting for Discernment – or workshops)

The gathering will conclude on Thursday June 24th at noon PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm UK / 10pm Kenya.

We know that sitting too long in front a screen is not good, so there will be breaks each day! Please come for whatever portion of the week you are able and feel led to attend. 

Please hold in prayer all those suffering and dying from the pandemic around the world, all those who are serving others, even at great risk to themselves, and the poor and marginalized who the least able to face the economic disruptions of this great crisis facing our nation and planet.


If you would like to take part in any part of this year’s virtual gathering, please sign up via a very brief Online Registration. You will be sent confirmation with a link to take part in sessions. If you have any questions about registration, and/or want to be added to an email list to receive information about this and future gatherings, please email us at [email protected].

This virtual gathering will be free.

People hear about this gathering almost entirely by word of mouth. Please help us spread the word to other Friends who may be interested by downloading and distributing the 2021 Quaker Spring flyer.

Quaker Spring 2020 Flyer Image